“This album is the most intimate album I have ever made” - Katherine Jenkins

Britain’s best-selling classical artist of the last 25 years, Katherine Jenkins OBE has released her new album ‘Guiding Light’, out 30th November via Decca Records!

The release is also accompanied by the announcement of Katherine’s new 2019 tour An Evening With Katherine Jenkins, with tickets available now from www.ticketmaster.co.uk / www.gigsandtours.com.

For Katherine, the new album represents the culmination of a deeply emotional journey which began when her beloved father, Selwyn, died and found a new path when she became a mother. It is an album which speaks of life, hope, acceptance and a universal spirituality, and for Katherine there is a sense of a greater purpose to her performance.

The LP includes 15 brand new tracks featuring Katherine’s personal favourites new and old; from the time honoured ‘Make Me a Channel of Your Peace’ and ‘Morning Has Broken’ to covers of Stormzy’s ‘Blinded By Your Grace’ and ‘Never Enough’ from The Greatest Showman, alongside original material including ‘Xander’s Song, written for the newest addition to her family, her son born earlier this year.

The Welsh mezzo-soprano says, “I have a life now I don’t think I ever expected to have,” Jenkins says. “I am very happy, very blessed and I feel incredibly grateful. I feel whole new layers of emotion which have really taken me by surprise and made me feel like I have found myself, found my true voice.”

“My voice has changed. This album is the most intimate album I have ever made. It’s a mindful collections of songs. I’m not trying to prove anything, I’m not trying to show how many notes I can hit, I just want to take people to a place of emotion and reflection – to touch hearts and souls.”

Cherished as one of Britain’s all-time favourite singers, last year Katherine was officially crowned The No.1 selling 'Classical Music Artist of the Last 25 Years’ by Classic FM, and made chart history when her last album, ‘Celebration’ became her 12th UK Classical No.1 album in 12 years. These record-breaking achievements cemented Katherine's position as the world’s most prolific artist in UK Classical chart history.

Katherine Jenkins - ‘Guiding Light’ tracklisting:

1. A Gaelic blessing

2. Eternal Father

3. Nearer my God to Thee

4. Jealous of the Angels

5. Make me a channel of your piece

6. Morning has broken

7. Never enough

8. Blinded by your Grace

9. God bless the broken road

10. To where you are

11. Come thou fount of every blessing

12. Peace in the Valley

13. Homeward bound

14. Xander’s Song

Katherine Jenkins: The Guiding Light Tour Dates:

Wed 05 Sep 18 Pre sale tickets on sale 10am

Fri 07 Sep 18 General sale tickets on sale 10am

Sun 05 May 19 Milton Keynes Theatre

Wed 15 May 19 Cambridge Corn Exchange

Tue 21 May 19 Southend Cliffs Pavilion

Thu 23 May 19 Ipswich Regent

Tickets available from:

www.ticketmaster.co.uk / www.gigsandtours.com

For more information please contact:

Laura Sinclair - laura.sinclair@dawbell.com - 0203 327 7161

Back to Latest News